Things Not to Do While Taking Muscle Relaxants

I’m feeling a lot better today, with almost full range of motion in my neck- yippee! Trying not to overdo it but there is a lot has been “underdone” the past few days and it’s starting to bug me.

Partly to distract myself from the huge mound of laundry awaiting folding that is mocking me from the corner, I thought I’d share some friendly advice about activities best avoided when your taking muscle relaxants. I’m not coordinated to start with, so you may need to keep a large grain of salt handy.

1) Apply mascara, unless you are going for that Courtney Love in the garbage bag dress look. We all remember that, right? Not pretty.

2) Apply liquid eyeliner. Why I even attempted that after failing at #1 is beyond me. Um, yeah, especially avoid the waterproof stuff.

3) Write your kid’s name in hiragana on their school clothes. Though my handwriting is bad enough in English, it’s amazingly horrible in Japanese, so I can’t blame this debacle COMPLETELY on the pain medication.

4) Shoes with laces? Foe-ged about it

5) Styling hair. Okay, okay, I don’t do this anyway. But it sounds like a bad idea, right?

6) Cooking. Uh-uh, baby. Milk it while you can.

7) Surprisingly enough, I had A Lota Trouble with the drink fountain at Costco. I’m an American, for goodness sake, we suckle at those things.

Speaking of Costco, did you know they open early on Thursday?? Or the one at Kanazawa Seaside does, anyway. See? Reading this wasn’t a total waste of time after all!
(*^_^*)

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. gaijinwife
    Sep 24, 2011 @ 09:59:16

    haha – I don’t even attempt liquid eyeliner normally. I would have been up for a courtney love look alike pic though….

    Reply

  2. hamakkomommy
    Sep 24, 2011 @ 10:41:43

    I don’t normally either! We should definitely do a bad make-up photo battle sometime soon

    Reply

Leave a comment