Play Time

Conversation I am having with Me Too:

M2-“It’s time to eat our sugarplums!”
HM- “When have you ever had sugarplums?”
M2- “During sugarplum lunchtime.” Duh. “Let’s start a fire.”
HM-“We don’t have a fireplace.”
M2-(Blank look.)”Let’s start a fire. I want hot cocoa.”

I could as what a fire has to do with hot cocoa, but I’m not sure I want to go there….I’m also not really sure what a sugarplum is, but apparently the come in a pink container labeled “cocoa.”

Now we have assembled our various stuffed animal “babies,” (who have “the influenza” so don’t get too close.Me Too has a towel with a heart on it, so she’s okay. (?) ) And we are now going to dig for marshmallows. Because that’s what one does. With tweezers.

Me Too and I have had a pleasant day. She is back to her mild mannered self after having a bad case of the whinies the whole time my mom was here. We went for a play date this morning, but no one else showed up. Never mind that, Me Too had fun anyway. The weather is nice, and it was nice to be out in the sunshine for a bit and forget about what an a-hole HRH was being last night. Maybe I’ll write about that later, but for now please excuse me. I need to go put on my marshmallow digging hat.

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. gaijinwife
    Dec 16, 2011 @ 17:11:59

    Oh shit I’m sorry, but thats great M2.
    Now go and install a fireplace so the girl can home some cocoa. Or marshmallows. Or sugarplums.
    Happy マーシュメロー掘り

    And big hugs.
    You can always use a frypan over the head.

    xxx

    Reply

  2. Beth
    Dec 17, 2011 @ 03:57:21

    Sweet… when my daughter asks for impossible things, I pretend to do them. That satisfies her. It sounds like Me Too is the same.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

