Why do I bother?

20111222-130515.jpg

My intentions were good, really. I just wanted to get winter vacation off to a good start by feeding the children a homemade meal for lunch. I wasn’t going for any extreme changes; it’s not like I was suddenly going all vegan on their ass. Channeling Seinfeld Not that there’s anything wrong with that!

Today I made loaded nachos for lunch. It’s taco meat (which included onions and peppers cut up so small you’d need a microscope to find them,) lettuce, tomatoes, corn, and nacho cheese on corn chips. What’s not to like, right?

Well, according to Me First, everything except for the chips. Sister will eat everything BUT the chips. Nobody is happy, least of all me. I had to go to three different stores to buy the ingredients for this, not to mention the time spent preparing it. (Note: this picture is not of the chips I made. Mine were more veggierific, which I’m sure is one of the reasons they were so unpopular.)

(T_T)

And to make matters worse I caught them sneaking candy while I was trying to clean up.

Somebody remind me, why do I even bother?

4 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. gaijinwife
    Dec 22, 2011 @ 18:53:03

    OK, you now have me wanting nachos. Come and have nachos and beer and perhaps some tequila (makes me crazy (ier) ) next time you’r down. I promise I’ll eat all of it. We can feed the kids crap and let them bounce off the walls till midnight.

    Reply

  2. Beth
    Dec 23, 2011 @ 04:32:12

    Maybe consider the nachos a gift to yourself and forget about the kids’ reactions.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

