Kamen Boring

Somehow I managed to pull together breakfast and a packed lunch this morning in spite of a massive dinner timing failure last night. Between me being tired and Me Too transforming into a weepy, whiney version of her clingy self I ended up giving the kids packaged curry for dinner (fret not: I spiked it with veggies.) When HRH returned from work I had yet to prepare a main dish.

Oh, and I was fast asleep.

(>_<)

Ah, well. Based laid plans and all that.

Got to English school on time this morning, which the kids enjoyed. Noticed to my horror that the older ones were speaking Japanese amongst themselves.

A few other parents have been on about wanting to do something more than the one hour class. If it gets the kids speaking English amongst each other, than I am all for it.

But of course everyone wants something different. Drama drama blah blah insert headache

We are currently at a Kamen Rider (TV hero) expo in Sakuragicho.

HRH and Me First are enthralled.

I’m bored (hence the mobile blog)

I think Me Too is asleep.

And I am not looking forward to trying to get the kids through the gift shop/corner of hell by the exit!

7 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Jen
    Jan 07, 2012 @ 19:51:32

    My son would love that!! I’m with you, Boooring! Foze’s cute but I can’t even look at him that way because he’s supposed to be in high school.

    Reply

    • hamakkomommy
      Jan 07, 2012 @ 21:01:03

      I have yet to make it through an entire episode of Fourze. The older ones are so much better! We all liked Kamen Rider Amazon. He has no special powers, he just bits things. Really, he bit a window open. Now THAT is a man.

      Reply

  2. gaijinwife
    Jan 07, 2012 @ 20:07:02

    so what damage was done on toys?
    I think I’d find Kamen rider more entertaining than Ultraman – you know, like if we were actually going to waste time having a debate about it. Although Kamen rider fourze seems like a bit of a pussy……

    Reply

    • hamakkomommy
      Jan 07, 2012 @ 21:05:21

      Ultraman episodes/movies are just too long. Three minutes as Ultraman my ass! But Kamen Rider is too complicated and too girly. Gokai Red? That’s more like it. Oh god what are we talking about….

      Managed to get out with two little cheap wobbly head toys. I’m pretty sure they’ll break in a day or two and I can throw them away.

      Reply

    • hamakkomommy
      Jan 07, 2012 @ 21:10:19

      Oh and btw, Power Rangers (where Disney buys the fight scenes from 戦隊もの kids shows in Japan and redoes the story in English) are sooo much better! They have a proper story line, women who kick butt, and hotties in the leading roles. Plus you can get another year of use out of the Bandai toys we’ve all been forced to purchase.

      Reply

  3. gaijinwife
    Jan 08, 2012 @ 13:01:59

    agree -we used to have a couple of power ranger ‘videos’ that got thrashed by Shou and Marina until the video player got biffed.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

