Just Have the Cake and Eat It Already!

My mother-in-law.

Sigh.

One of the great mysteries of our time.

I assume she can hear me, since she answers in the affirmative. But course we all know what assuming leads to: making an ass of u and me, in case you’ve forgotten.

I arranged the whole weekend around her having her birthday party on Saturday afternoon. I declined an invitation to go ice-skating. Changed HRH’s dentist appointment. A friend asked us to come over Saturday evening, but agreed to Sunday to suit our schedule. Not that any of this is that big of a deal, if in fact the Birthday Girl in question would stick to her original plan.

She just called to tell me she doesn’t feel like eating cake tomorrow, since someone gave her a cheesecake yesterday. She wants to change the birthday thing to Sunday.

!(◎_◎;)

So many questions….where to start….

How can one EVER not feel like cake?
Maybe it’s just me, but aren’t cheesecake and vanilla sponge totally different food groups?
And why is she referring to me as “someone?” I’m the one that gave her that stupid cheesecake.
Can I have it back?

Just have the cake, woman. Just eat the cake. It’s not like it will lead to having your head cut off or anything.

1 Comment (+add yours?)

  1. Coco
    Feb 04, 2012 @ 12:45:46

    guess she couldn’t scrape the frosting off the cheesecake, so had to come up with some other weird thing to do.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

