All Dressed Up…

There’s nothing quite like waking up in a bed covered in cold, wet pee. For a split-second there I was four years old again, wondering if it was me or the sister I shared a bed with who was responsible. (Really hoping for the sister.) Back to reality, woo-hoo! Not my fault! But no matter, I get to clean it up anyway.

I have no idea how the bed sleepers handle this situation. With a futon, it’s relatively easy: wash the sheets, drench the futon in Febreeze, hang it out to dry, and pray it doesn’t rain.

Me First has the flu. Again. Third time in a year. Do we get a medal or something? Actually, I’d settle for a refund on those flu shots. I need the money for Tamiflu now, which is apparently one of the few meds here that cost quadruple digits.

(;_;)

Me First is grumpy and feverish, but not so sick that he can’t fight with his sister.

I think that’s a good thing, but there have been several moments today when I wasn’t so sure.

Out of sheer boredom, Me Too has given Minnie Mouse a makeover. She appears to be auditioning for “What Not to Wear.” All dressed up…

4 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Beth
    Feb 01, 2012 @ 11:53:32

    On your question of handling a wet bed, the key is a waterproof mattress cover. Strip the sheets including mattress cover and wash. Mattress stays pee-free. Best to always keep 2 full sets to ease the middle of the night cleanup.

    Hope you and Me First feel better soon.

    Reply

  2. chrysanthemummum
    Feb 03, 2012 @ 14:35:39

    I second the waterproof mattress cover. The ones I have are flat sheets so would also work on a futon.

    Hope your son is feeling better. I was surprised you have to pay for Tamiflu. Don’t kids get free health care in Yokohama? I just got prescribed Tamiflu this morning for my daughter who has come down with the flu and it was free.

    O daiji ni

    Reply

  3. Coco
    Feb 04, 2012 @ 12:22:20

    my miss a. styles her stuffed toys barrette-tastic like minnie there. where do they come up with this stuff?

    Reply

Leave a Reply

