Tired Out

20120506-160254.jpg

Today we went to the Tire Park in Kamata (Tokyo) with some friends from English school. HRH was hovering way too much, but other than that it was fun.

This park is a l.o.n.g way from our house, though, and to pull this off I had to get up before 6. I made a lunch and stuff because I didn’t know what was available around the station. Silly me to be worried, though. It’s Tokyo, after all (albeit the Hama side of the Big Mikan.) It looks like they have a law requiring a McD’s and a Doutor’s on every corner. I imagine Ishihara passed the Doutor’ s bit. Their sandwiches are delishabulous but the smokey atmosphere makes me feel like I’m eating in a Bogart movie.

At any rate, we are all thoroughly tired. The kids are covered in black goop and look like they just walked off the set of Les Miserables.

I would have liked to close with a clever quote from that book, but I can’t remember any.

(^_^;)

1 Comment (+add yours?)

  1. Perogyo
    May 07, 2012 @ 01:17:44

    How coincidental is it that Hiragana Mama just posted about this park? Looks like so much fun!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

