Little Mean Girls

What is up with the girls these days, y’all?

I took Me Too to preschool this morning. She was sitting on the stoop, changing her shoes when another little girl just comes up and starts kicking her for NO reason. And Me Too does nothing.

I’m feeling all mama bear like “Uh-uh, not on my watch you don’t” insert snazzy finger snap here.

So I ask Little Mean Girl, “What happened?” LMG ignores me, and kicks Sister again, albeit with less strength than before.

“Do you need her to move?”

Death stare. (Little girl, not me.)

“If you want her to move, then please ask her to move.” She nudges Me Too with her foot.

I lean over near her, look her in the eyes, and hiss in my scary-gaijin-mama bear voice “NO kicking.”

I don’t know if that helps or not, but what kind of kid kicks another kid when their mom is standing right there? And what’s with Me Too never standing up for herself?

(~_~;)

Unless, of course, the culprit is her brother.

Have we girls always been like this? Hmm, in retrospect, maybe so… I do remember seeing two cheerleaders get in a fist fight in a locker room over who got the last pair of small sized sweater pants. Neither of them needed the small, actually. (And no, it wasn’t me!)

1 Comment (+add yours?)

  1. Kym (@kymmytha)
    May 18, 2012 @ 20:30:00

    Spooky. As I was walking my son home from kindy today, we saw a girl, about ten years old or so, high kicking the rucksack of the boy who was in front of her – she was kicking it up from underneath. The boy was getting really pissed off, and later turned around to shout at her. Then she started kicking this piping stuff that surrounded the bottom of some kind of electric wire…. ugh, sorry, hard to explain. Some men across the road from her started to have words with her, but I couldn’t make out what they were saying, and she and her sidekick friend…(oops, poor choice of words), didn’t look too concerned. What’s going on? Is there some kind of cool kicky cartoon character out there? I would be the last person to know.
    Sorry to hear the nasty kids won’t go away. :(

    Reply

Leave a Reply

