Let’s Play Paleontologist!

Me First can be a huge pain in the ass, and I guess a lot of my writing focuses on those times. But I gotta say I love his imagination.

He’s become (re)obsessed with dinosaurs of late. Recently there is a specific game he wants to play when it’s time to brush his teeth.

He’s the Supersauras fossil and I am the paleontologist uncovering him. He lays down on the floor, and I get his toothbrush and say things like

“Now I will remove one hundred million years of sediment from the powerful reptile’s teeth. He appears to have been a meat eater. I can tell by the sheer size of his massive incisors.”

At the end Me First jumps up, stretches out as if he will attack me, then lets out a tiny, high pitched squeal.

“There’s a lot we don’t know about dinosaurs. Sometimes they surprise us,” he explains.

Indeed.

1 Comment (+add yours?)

  1. Perogyo
    May 22, 2012 @ 22:58:36

    That is nerdilicious. Awesome.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

