Nothing Like It

20120704-084540.jpg

Nothing quite like having your father-in-law arrive unannounced at 7:30 am (luckily I had my bra on,) scold you for not cleaning properly, then leave your house like this! He said he wanted to have a look at our broken closet door. Which is now….still broken. With the stuff that was in the closet all over the floor.

Me First jumped in when he said the bit about me not cleaning properly. “The closet door is broken and Daddy won’t buy any furniture. How is she supposed to tidy up anything? We’re doing the best we can so don’t say things like that!”

Thanks, hon.

(*^_^*)

4 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Kym
    Jul 04, 2012 @ 10:01:31

    That boy is worth his weight in gold. Hope mine defends me like that.

    Reply

  2. Skhylar
    Jul 04, 2012 @ 15:34:29

    I second what Kym said! I hope my son is like your son too, it would make me so proud for him to defend me [or any of his loved ones]. Were you not just beaming with pride at that moment your son said that? Go, little awesome boy! You rock!

    Reply

  3. gaijinwife
    Jul 04, 2012 @ 20:37:28

    what a legend Me First is, thats awesome.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

