Yesterday….

Yesterday

By the Breedles

Yesterday
Home was such a tidy place to stay
Now it’s Mess Central HQ, USA
Oh, I believe in yesterday

Suddenly
I’m not half the mom I used to be
Naughty kids have got the best of me
Oh yesterday came suddenly

Why they have to scream
I don’t know, they will not say
I did so many things wrong
Now I long for yesterday
Ay ay ay

Yesterday
Home was such a tidy place to stay
Now someone has to put these toys away.
Oh, I believe in yesterday
Ohohoh I believe in yesterrrrr-day

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. DefiningMotherhood
    Jul 13, 2012 @ 12:07:41

    Fabulous! If we gather a few more moms with song parady posts, we would have an act ready for the road! See also:
    http://definingmotherhood.wordpress.com/2012/06/20/sir-mix-a-lot-and-missing-socks/

    Reply

  2. Skhylar
    Jul 14, 2012 @ 04:58:13

    Awesome!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

