Retail Therapy and Clear Mud

Retail Therapy is not really therapy at all. I just feel worse than I did before I bought a modest skirt and two t-shirts on sale. I need something “motherly” (as in not shorts) to wear to Me First’s class observation today. But I sweat like a pig in a mud bath when it’s even slightly hot. Wearing pants would result in an unsightly puddle on the floor, and the only dress I have shows too much cleavage and I would have to wear a camisole underneath it.

Ugh. So NOT gonna happen in this muggy muggy hot hot.

So why am I feeling so shitzy? I don’t know…. Maybe it’s because I did a lot of housework yesterday, but HRH went on and on and on about a spot of sand on the floor this morning. Me Too had taken a decorative candle apart, and some of the sand in it got on the floor. Of course he did this after I had vacuumed and everything, in a poorly lit corner, after sunset. He said he cleaned it up. I believed him.

Joke’s on me, I guess.

But really, isn’t the anger misdirected? Shouldn’t hubby be scolding the child who made the mess and lied about it rather than me? What kind of message does that send?

Pause.

I think I’d rather not think about it.

Otherwise, I don’t know. Well, I do know, but I can’t say. I guess I had an epiphany the other day, that a hard position I’d found myself in was actually harder for someone else. I’d been harboring some anger toward Someone Else, but now I’m just sad.

There you go, clear as mud. Which will go very well with my piggy sweat, I’m sure.

1 Comment (+add yours?)

  1. J's mom
    Sep 05, 2012 @ 11:10:43

    Your DH got mad about a bit of sand on the floor? How frustrating!

    I want to know what the skirt and shirts look like! :-)

    Reply

Leave a Reply

