Imagine (F@ck the Laundry)

Crap, I pushed publish too early, sorry. Too much peanut butter makes me giddy. Anyway, this is what I’m doing instead of folding the clothes, ruining great music!

Imagine (Fuck the Laundry)

Imagine there’s no laundry
I wonder if you can
Nothing to hang
or dry for
No clothing by the hamper, man

Imagine all the people
Sleeping till the break of day

You oo oo oo ooo
May say I’m a dreamer
Yeah, I’m the only one
Maybe someday someone else will join me
And we’ll get rid of laundry day and have some fun.

Imagine there’s no basket
Of stinky duds calling your name
Nothing to rinse
Or spin dry
When the socks are gone, no one to blame

Imagine all the kids
Finding their own stuff

You oo oo oo oo
May say I’m a nutcase
Yeah, that is probably right
Perhaps someday someone else will join me
In not separating colors and whites

Leave a Reply

