Overheard

This is the conversation I overheard between the kids last night:

Sister: I have something to say. There’s this girl in my class who likes me too much and she sits beside me at lunch all the days, but I don’t want to sit by her. She’s STUPID.

Brother: You should tell her, “I don’t want to sit beside you.” Then push her.

Me: !(◎_◎;)

Sister: Maybe I should tell her I want to sit by somebody else sometimes and not with her all the days.

Me: (-。-;

Brother: Let me tell you something. If she doesn’t listen then you should bite her.

I made some sort of primal scream type noise that expressed my abject horror at this idea.

Brother continues: I mean, pretend to bite her. Just scare her.

The kids both have this habit of saying, “Let me tell you something” and “I have something to say.” The latter, I think, comes from hearing me say, “If you have something to say…..” I can’t figure out where the former comes from, but I suspect Jackson from Hannah Montana, but they say it without his attitude, so I can’t be sure.

They both love Jackson and think the show is about him. Kind of like my sister’s friend’s kid who thinks Sense and Sensibility is a movie about horses.

3 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. gaijinwife
    Sep 26, 2012 @ 18:30:05

    priceless. Sounds like sister wont take brothers advice though which is good. You went from like 50 followers to like 99 in the matter of about five days!! Have you had your undokai yet? Is DH attending? and furthermore, do you have to participate in a stupid race with the kids that has you peddling a tricycle and throwing balls in flax baskets?

    Reply

    • hamakkomommy
      Sep 26, 2012 @ 20:07:02

      Undoukai A is on the 6th, B is on the 20th. I’ve not been informed of a trike riding race, though we do have to do a chicken dance, tail feather shaking and all. IF the weather cooperates, His Royal PITA will be there, as well as his entire family. If things get delayed, he can’t go. Don’t know what his family will do if that happens.

      I assumed the new followers were all YOU using different e-mail addresses. Nice to think they might be real people. Although if it is you, then you’re commenting on it is genius, pure genius.

      Reply

  2. Kym (@kymmytha)
    Sep 26, 2012 @ 22:25:34

    Ha ha ha!!!! Love the two other posts from today too, but this one is just funny beyond words.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

