The Importance of Cooling Down

I usually do a Jillian workout four times a week. (Shh, don’t tell her it’s less than five!) I like that it’s only about thirty minutes, and that she isn’t all bouncy and fake.

I’ve been rotating several of her workouts for a little over a year. (On Wednesday I usually do something yogariffic via Guru YouTube.)

Today I mistimed, well everything. I still managed most of the exercise portion, but didn’t have time to do the whole thing and just skipped the cool down.

Ow.

Everywhere.

Note to self: you’ll waste more time being slow from pain than it would take to do the damn cooldown.

Ouch. Even my abs. Hurts to breathe.

Ow.

1 Comment (+add yours?)

  1. Skhylar
    Nov 09, 2012 @ 01:09:43

    Ouch! That sounds painful. I have a spinal problem that causes me lots of pain, and having to take care of my ONE child when in pain is hard enough. [Fortunately, depending on how you look at it, I have no husband aka another child to care for. Lol.] So you have my deepest sympathy. Hope you feel better soon!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

