Summery

Tomorrow will be the first day of July, and we will finally start to turn our minds towards summer. I feel like I’ve been in a mental fog all of rainy season, though it’s questionable whether more sunny days will help that or not.

To get to summer, and summer vacation (when I plan to alternate between enjoying the pool, library, and the other facilities available in a city like Yokohama with burying myself in an English-laced cocoon and pretending we aren’t in Japan,) we first have to survive the last three weeks of school.

It’s already shaping up to be a scheduling nightmare. I either need to hire an executive assistant or clone myself. Or maybe I could just send the assistant to all the meetings and crud I don’t want to go to. Maybe I could clone her and between them they could cover everything! Then I could live my life like those moms on the cover of parenting magazines.

I guess it’s just one day at a time, one task at a time, with lots of forethought and insight (and some psychic ability would be nice) to try and get through everything without stressing out like a rubber band in a yoga class.

I hate to feel like I’m counting the days, counting the minutes, to get through shizzit I really don’t want to do. It feels like sometimes I’m wishing my life away.

I had this job once that I hated. It felt like I spent all day looking at the clock. I was young then, unfettered, single. Sometimes I wish I could go back and shake some sense into that girl! Just quit. Just enjoy yourself. But fear kept me there.

So what keeps me here, I wonder…

I found out that a friend from college who has been here as long as I have is moving his family back to the States. I’m happy for them. But I’m sad for myself. Sometimes it feels like everyone is moving on, moving forward, except me.

Damn you, Facebook.
But back to summer.

I need a new bathing suit, one without boobies already included. (I definitely do NOT desire the super padding they have here.) Should I even bother looking in the shops, or just bite the bullet and pay the shipping to get something sent from home?

1 Comment (+add yours?)

  1. SKHYLAR
    Jun 30, 2013 @ 17:20:56

    I hate that feeling. I am a rather new mother, but I have felt that way during most of my life. Hopefully that will change one day for both of us. Until then… we’ll just have to take it one day at a time.Wishing you the best! [:

    As for bathing suits, I’m sure you look fabulous, but I, personally, have a little extra from having a son 18 months ago- and I absolutely love this bathing suit from Walmart.com , the URL to it is: http://www.walmart.com/ip/Catalina-Suddenly-Slim-Women-s-Shirred-Halter-Swimsuit/17804485 and it is called the “Catalina Suddenly Slim Women’s Shirred Halter Swimsuit.” It’s like wearing a sexy dress that flatters every type of women in the area that matters most. It comes in red- which is what I have it in and feel like old, glamour hollywood- black, and also quite a few patterns. It has over 900+ people that have given it 5 stars in their reviews!. I wear it with this knitted/lace-like cover up with a hoodie- that’s from Walmart.com and I love it all. Even without the cover up, I feel sexy in it and my boyfriend and his entire family are a bunch of stick figures compared to me and my curves and they are impressed by it too. I am not sure if Walmart.com ships to Japan, but I thought they were worth mentioning since they just might because of how big of a chain they are. Regardless, good luck with finding a new bathing suit, sweetie! Hope you have a great day!

    Sending positive thoughts you and your family’s way!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

