Ruin

Is it just me, or does it seem like everyone, everywhere either has a new baby or is pregnant?

I’d love to be either, but HRH is just not willing to talk about it AT ALL. He totally shuts me down every time I try to open up and talk about how I’m feeling. It angers me. I deserve to be heard, you know? For there to be a process of deciding together how many children we have. I’m 36. I need to be heard NOW.

I know deep down that this is an issue I won’t get over. We don’t get multiple chances at life, and not being allowed a voice into something as important as this is something I will always resent.

It will ruin our marriage, and he will be too stubborn to even notice.

Leave a Reply

