Something Nice for a Change

I know I complain a lot about HRH.

Well, he deserves it.

But I thought I’d share something nice for a change.

Last night, after a harrowing and danger frought journey to the dentist, I fell asleep with the kidlets. Again. For the 2nd night in a row.

HRH had yet another end-of-year party and was home late. Or at least sometime after 10pm, when I briefly came to long enough to brush my teeth.

When I got up in the morning, I had an “uh-oh” moment when I realized I’d forgotten to move the elf. Again. Me Too wakes up every morning, excited to see where Chuppy will be.

Yeah, I know that’s a weird name. I don’t get it either.

I knew she would be disappointed, but I couldn’t convince her to stay in bed for a few minutes while I “turned on the heater,” and she got out of bed the same time I did.

“Ah!” she cried.

I winced, bracing myself to deal with her disappointment.

“Chuppy is having a punishment!”

And so he was.

HRH to the rescue!

Leave a Reply

