The Devil

Maybe it’s shameful to admit, but I don’t function well with a blank slate. Put too much on my plate, and I descend into a blithering fog, but I do seem to need some pressure or things just don’t move at all.

I have had a lot to do today. But in spite of that, I’ve managed to get more done around the house than yesterday. I think I spent the whole day sitting in front of the heater. I suspect the heater might actually be some kind of handmaiden of Beelzebub who draws me in with her soft, warm breath, catches me in her grasp, then digs her nails in, making escape impossible.

Or it could be that I’m just lazy.

Either way, this month’s gas bill is gonna be the devil.

Leave a Reply

