When Tonsils Kill

I should have noticed Sunday night, when I started feeling the ache in my throat. Or Monday morning, when I almost passed out trying to do laundry.

But I didn’t have a fever, and it was Me Too’s entrance ceremony for elementary school. So I popped some Advil, and got on with it.

Three hours later I was prostrate on my living room rug, too feverish and pain-wracked to care if I’d caused a scene by running out of the gym mid-ceremony.

My tonsils were trying to kill me. I’m not entirely sure I’ve escaped from their murderous grip yet. But at least I’m out of bed and sort of back to the usual.

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Susie
    Apr 11, 2014 @ 01:31:31

    Get those suckers taken out. I suffered some of the worse throat problems well into my 20s before I had mine taken out. Best decision I ever made.

    Reply

  2. gaijinwife
    Apr 12, 2014 @ 09:06:39

    oh no. Hope you are better soon.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

