Walking By

How do you want to die?

I haven’t given it much thought, but I don’t want to be sprawled out on a train platform, covered in my own vomit, while people walk on by.

Like the dead woman we saw this morning.

The children have been talking about this all day, but haven’t come to the realization that she was dead. Me First just happened to see something about mice on drugs this morning and has assumed that is what happened.

I don’t know which is worse for me: having seen that poor woman or having seen those people just walk by.

5 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. bri65
    Jul 26, 2014 @ 18:59:24

    How awful. I don’t understand. Why was everybody walking by? Where were staff? Emergency workers?

    Reply

  2. hamakkomommy
    Jul 26, 2014 @ 19:22:22

    I ran downstairs and got the stationmaster. But now I’m thinking I should have just called the ambulance, wondering if I did the right thing, if I could have helped somehow.

    Reply

  3. gaijinwife
    Jul 26, 2014 @ 20:28:27

    bloody hell, you poor thing. Poor woman. The ‘walk on by’ or ‘pretend you haven’t seen’ attitude sucks here. You did the right thing, but I know what its like wondering if you should have, could have… … xxx xxx

    Reply

  4. mimi
    Jul 27, 2014 @ 08:44:35

    You did the right thing. You did something instead of just walking by.

    Reply

  5. Kym
    Jul 27, 2014 @ 09:03:23

    How sad. It’s very hard to stop and do anything when you’ve got young kids, I think you did all you could.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

